Identitetstrøbbel, lesber og forhold

Posted: tirsdag 8 april, 2008 by Tarald in frigjøring, homsesaker, Trans
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Etter å ha lest Cheerful Megalomaniacs post om lesber som har vært sammen med transmenn er jeg veldig glad for at jeg aldri har hatt særlig mye med lesber å gjøre. Jeg har, som nevnt på den engelske bloggen min, en teori om at det er vanskeligere for kvinner å akseptere transkjønna. Og etter å ha lest nevnte post tror jeg kanskje at lesber har spesielt vanskelig for det.

Du finner deg ikke en mannlig kjæreste for så å insistere på å oppfatte ham som dame. Det er ikke sånn verden funker, sorry jenter. Sjølsagt er det litt komplisert hvis man allerede er i et forhold, men som Ryan skriver » No one should ever control someone elses coming out process».

Jeg har mange ganger vært veldig glad for at jeg var singel mens jeg fant ut av ting og kom ut av «dobbelskapet» mitt. Når sant skal sies er jeg ofte glad for at jeg fortsatt er singel. Men jeg ser ikke bort fra at det vil endre seg kraftig når jeg begynner på testosteron…

Kommentarer
  1. RyanWren sier:

    I translated this with a dodgy free translater, and I have to say… dodgy free translaters aren’t really up on modern norwegian trans-lingo.

    😀

  2. Tarald Stein sier:

    And that surprises you? ^^

    A quick translation:
    After reading Cheerful Megalomaniacs post on lesbian (ex-)partners of transmen, I’m very happy that I’ve not had to deal with lesbians in that way. As mentioned on my english blog, I have a theory that it’s harder for women to accept transsexualism. And after reading the above mentioned post it seems like lesbians have an especially hard time with this.

    You don’t find yourself a boyfriend, and then insist on seing him as a woman. That’s not how the world works, sorry girls. It is of course a bit complicated if you’re already in a relationship, but as Ryan writes ” No one should ever control someone elses coming out process”.

    I’ve often felt happy that I was single while sorting things out and coming out of my «double closet». To tell you the truth, I’m often happy that I’m still single. That might change once I start taking testosterone…

  3. RyanWren sier:

    ROFL
    Not surprised at all!

    The net translation was entirely incomprehensible, and very amusing though. 😀

    Thanks for putting it in English for me.

Legg igjen en kommentar

